Elmhurst Mayor Scott M. Levin Elected 2024-2025 President of the DuPage Mayors and Managers Conference

Elmhurst Mayor Scott M. Levin has been elected President of the DuPage Mayors and Managers Conference for 2024-2025. Previously serving as Vice President, he succeeds Wheaton Mayor Philip J. Suess. Levin is the organization’s 63rd President and the fourth from the City of Elmhurst.

Roselle Mayor David Pileski, Legislative Committee Deputy Director, has been named Vice President. Elmhurst City Manager Jim Grabowski, Director of the Budget and Operations Committee and Deputy Director of the Transportation Technical Committee, will serve as Secretary/Treasurer.

The Conference – a coalition of 35 municipalities throughout DuPage County – unanimously elected Levin during its annual meeting in April.

Levin has served the Elmhurst community since 2010, initially as an Alderman and Mayor since 2021. Pileski has served as the Mayor of Roselle since 2021 after being a Trustee since 2017.

Under their leadership, the Conference will continue its longstanding mission to promote effective municipal government and foster intergovernmental cooperation throughout the DuPage County municipalities and across the state.