About Us

The DuPage Mayors and Managers Conference, a council of 35 municipal governments in DuPage County, Illinois, was founded in 1962. Our membership is comprised of both elected and appointed officials. The Conference is a not-for-profit organization supported by membership dues and grants, dedicated to addressing municipal public policy issues.

DuPage Mayors and Managers Conference
DuPage Mayors and Managers Conference

The Conference serves its members and the region through the following objectives:

  • Promoting excellence in municipal government
  • Fostering intergovernmental cooperation
  • Providing research, technical assistance, training, and leadership development opportunities to members
  • Voicing municipal concerns on local, regional, state, and national issues in a variety of forums
  • Evaluating the impact of pending state and federal legislation on municipalities

The Conference is led by a President, Vice-President, Secretary/Treasurer and Board of Directors. The mayor and manager from each member municipality are voting delegates to the Conference. Mayors, managers, trustees, and key municipal staff may serve on the Conference's standing and special committees. These committees, along with the Board of Directors and Conference staff, carry out the Conference's activities and oversee the implementation of the objectives.