Mayor Philip J. Suess Elected Conference President 2023-2024

Wheaton Mayor Philip J. Suess has been elected President of the DuPage Mayors and Managers Conference for the 2023-24 year.

During the past year, Suess served as the Vice President of the Conference.  He succeeds Darien Mayor Joseph Marchese as President.  Elmhurst Mayor Scott Levin, who served as the Conference’s Legislative Committee Deputy Director this past year, has been named Vice President.

The Conference – a coalition of 35 municipalities throughout DuPage County – unanimously elected Suess during its annual meeting in May.

A long-time resident of DuPage County, Suess served as a Wheaton Councilman starting in 2005. He was then elected as Mayor in 2019 and reelected in 2023.

Levin was elected Mayor of Elmhurst in 2021. Before his term as Mayor, Levin had served as an Alderman in Elmhurst since 2010. 

Under their leadership, the Conference will continue its efforts to promote effective municipal government and foster intergovernmental cooperation among DuPage communities and the state as a whole.